The Lucky Ones are a Yukon country-roots band with members contributing from Lake Laberge to Old Crow, Whitehorse to Dawson City, and Faro. They grew up listening to the music of their parents, and their parents' parents before them.

The Lucky Ones' unique brand of authentic country-roots music imparts traditional arrangements with a contemporary disposition, reminiscent of old-time dances in hotel taverns and barrooms, barns, kitchens and saloons.

Recipients of the 2018 Professional Recording Grant from the Yukon Film & Sound Commission, The Lucky Ones make their debut walking in the footsteps of such Northern Canadiana icons as Hank Karr, Al Oster, Buddy Tabor, and the Pointer Brothers.

The Lucky Ones are Ryan James West (mandolin and vocals), Ian Smith (guitar/vocals), JD McCallen (guitar/vocals), Jerome Belanger (double bass) and Ryan McNally on fiddle.